



## DIRECTORATE GENERAL OF MINES SAFETY MINISTRY OF LABOUR & EMPLOYMENT GOVERNMENT OF INDIA



## NATIONAL SAFETY AWARDS (MINES), 2016

In recognition of good safety performance in the mines covered under the Mines Act, 1952, the Government of India, Ministry of Labour and Employment has instituted National Safety Awards(Mines). These prestigious awards for safety of mine workers in Coal, Metalliferous and Oil mines are being presented to the mines every year since 1984 in two categories-

- i) Longest Accident Free Period, and
- ii) Lowest Injury Frequency Rate.

Online applications are hereby invited from all Owner/Agent/Manager of mines coming under the purview of Mines Act, 1952, for National Safety Awards(Mines) for the contest year 2016. The last date of filling online applications is 25.09.2017. Interested Mine management/Companies can apply online only from 01.09.2017 to 25.09.2017 and no other mode of application will be accepted. The schedule of submitting online applications is as follows :

SI.	Schedule	Date & Time
1.	Opening date for Registration and Online application for NSA(Mines), 2016	01-09-2017, 0000 hrs
2.	Closing date for submitting online application	25-09-2017, 2400 hrs
3.	Submitting of print out of completely filled in application form with signature of competent authority on each page	04-10-2017, 1800 hrs

The print out of completely filled in applications with signature of competent authority on each page should reach to "*THE MEMBER SECRETARY, NSA (MINES) COMMITTEE & DIRECTOR OF MINES SAFETY (STAT), DGMS, DHANBAD – 826001 (JHARKHAND)*", on

or before **04<sup>th</sup> October**, **2017.** Delay in postal service will not be entertained.

No application fee is required for contesting mines.

For submitting online applications and detailed instruction on filling online applications please visit <u>www.dgms.gov.in</u>.

For any clarification applicant may send email to <u>dir.stat@dgms.gov.in</u> & <u>isnindian@gmail.com</u> and may contact 9471192350, 9334097544.

Director General of Mines Safety & Chairman, National Safety Awards (Mines) Committee